Elaine Riddick Charter School Board of Directors

The Elaine Riddick Charter School Board of Directors meets on the third Thursday of every month at **** at 6PM. This meeting is open to the public. The board of directors is comprised of passionate volunteer members who oversee the school's operations and make key decisions regarding the direction of the school. The current board of directors are the founders of the school and are excited to bring a school of choice to the Perquimans, Pasquotank, and surrounding communities.

Mary Felton.jpg

Dr. Mary Felton

Board Chair

I bring with me over 15 years of experience in serving students in rural areas. It gives me great pleasure to have the opportunity to work with such a dedicated team in serving this community. Working with leaders to ensure each student is adequately prepared to meet the challenges before them with confidence is a priority. I am a licensed professional educator and published author. 


Tony Riddick


Coming Soon

Hortense Dodo.jpg

Dr. Hortense Dodo


Education is my life purpose and STEAM education is my passion. My dream in joining Elaine Riddick Charter School is to help education and empower new generations of students. I want our school to teach students the beauty of the world and help polish them so they shine and give the best to themselves, their family, their community, and the world at large. 


Dr. Koffi Konan

Board Member

Coming Soon


Archie Aples

Board Member

As a retired military professional, I understand what it means to undertake a challenge. I am accustomed to assessing a situation and deciding how to best address a problem. In our community, students are struggling and our board, with the community's input, has created a school to address this problem head-on.